top of page

Tuesday Tunes!

The song of the week is really the song of the past two weeks (because I may or may not have forgotten to do this last week) but it's good enough to represent two weeks worth of listening! Rend Collective is a worship band that I saw at a concert briefly in college and was semi-intrigued by. However, my real love for their music didn't take hold until they released their first Campfire album and this song is from Campfire II which is just as good as the first, if not better! The lyrics are honest and transparent and the music is unique. The main reason Rend Collective have had such a huge influence to me is that its impossible to listen to their music and remain down or sad, I mean bagpipes usually get everyone to smile, right? That coupled with the grace-filled lyrics remind us of what musical worship is really about!

"Your lion heart is alive in me!"

 


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page