top of page

Omaha! Omaha!

So this week I don't have a sermonette to share but rather just some information. This information however can't just be relayed to you in a normal way because that's just not really my style. So I am going to add an analogy and deliver it with some fanfare for fanfare's own sake.

I titled this post "Omaha! Omaha!" because it's a word that all-time great Peyton Manning (QB for the Indianapolis Colts & Denver Broncos) used to yell out at the line when he wanted to make a change in the play or just mess with the defense. Mr. Manning has since disclosed that the word is almost meaningless but it got the job done for him. Much like the fact that I am explaining all of this to you and it not being relevant at all to what I actually want to say. Sooooooooooo keeping with that theme... OMAHA! OMAHA!

It's time for some changes. The plays I have been running aren't working. The person I am, the people I am leading are not the people God is calling any of us to be. Immaturity, selfishness, and sin are the problem. But in a different way I am also the problem. Either I am not doing enough or what I am doing is not the right thing. So it is audible time. We either need a new set of plays or a new quarterback. But I am going to try some new plays before I start seriously considering retirement.

I have updated my website events page with new things that we have been slowly bringing along in the prototype form but now need to unleash fully. There are ministries that we have started then stopped that need revived. There are people that needed reached, a lost world that needs saved, and a loving God that needs served and now is the time for us to move on all these things.

I feel God removing the influences that have held me back and moving into place people both old and new who can help make these ministries a success. I have been in contact with people who have helped me in the past and I feel will help me now. I have met new people and am moving into new seasons of my own life that will give me freedom to allow the Lord more reign in my life.

Peyton threw a lot of touchdowns on Omaha plays and called audibles better than most that have ever laced up to play the game, here is hoping that our audible for the Lord will be just as successful!

 

"...wisdom is better than strength..." - Ecclesiastes 9:16

 


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page